Plimoth Patuxet Museum Shop
Cart 0
Penny Merriment CD

Penny Merriment CD

$ 9.99

Includes favorite psalms, ballads, and rounds from the time of the Pilgrims by Plimoth Plantation's singing group Penny Merriment.  Recorded February-March, 1986 at OMB Studios, Beverly MA on period instruments.

The tracks are: 

  1. We Be Soldiers Three
  2. TomorrowThe Fox
  3. Martin Said to his Man
  4. A Song of Pages, Cashiered from their Masters
  5. Psalm 23
  6. The Hunt Is Up
  7. Three Blind Mice
  8. Of All the Birds
  9. We Be Three Poor Mariners
  10. Who Liveth So Merry
  11. A Wooing Song of a Yeoman of Kent's Son
  12. Trudge Away Quickly
  13. Ale and Tobacco
  14. A Courier's Good Morrow to his Mistress
  15. The Elves' Dance
  16. The Fairies' Dance
  17. A Round of Three Country Dances in One
  18. Psalm 100

Share this Product

More from this collection